About the Faculty

Faculty Authority

Marzena Wińska-Krysiak
Ewa Zaraś-Januszkiewicz

Programme boards

  • Programme Board

    Programme Board of the Discipline of Agriculture and Horticulture

    DSc Marzena Wińska-Krysiak – Chairperson
    DSc Ewa Zaraś-Januszkiewicz
    DSc Katarzyna Bączek
    Prof. Elżbieta Paduch-Cichal
    Prof. Janina Gajc-Wolska
    DSc Ewa Mirzwa-Mróz
    DSc Katarzyna Kowalczyk
    DSc Julita Rabiza-Świder
    DSc Beata Fornal-Pieniak
    Dr. Magdalena Pawełkowicz
    Dr. Jarosław L. Przybył
    Dr. Olga Kosakowska
    Dr. Mariola Wrochna
    Dr. Dagmara Stangierska
    Paulina Dziosa
    Bogusława Kilańczyk
    Paulina Sztajerowska
    Magdalena Rembiś
    Piotr Kociszewski

  • Stakeholder Council

    Dr. Adam Słowiński – President of UPL Polska Sp. z o.o. (SGGW graduate)

    Maciej Majewski – Owner and President of Fresh Mazovia (SGGW graduate)
    Adam Piotrowski – Representative Argenta Seeds (SGGW graduate)

    Plant Health Care

    Łukasz Gębka – President of Farma Świętokrzyska (SGGW graduate), Horticultural practitioner, supplier of organic vegetables to discount chains
    Paweł Borkowski – Director of Development and Registration Nufarm

Student council

  • What is the Student Council of the Faculty of Horticulture?

    The student council is made up of all the people studying at the Faculty of Horticulture. So there are a lot of us, but probably not all people are interested in this kind of activity. That is why each yearbook elects, at the beginning of October, a Head of Year and two members of the Year Council. These three then form part of the Faculty Student Council (RWSS). From its members, a new presidium is elected annually in December, consisting of a chairperson, a deputy and a presidium member.  And in practice? The members of the Student Council represent the interests of the students before the lecturers and are the liaison with the Faculty Authorities.

  • What do we do?

    We make sure that studies are associated with more than just learning. During the academic year, we organise three regular events: a departmental ribbon-cutting party, a carnival party and a bonfire after SGGW Days. We are also present at university and faculty stands during educational fairs and SGGW open days.

    Do you have any doubts or problems? Write to us and we will try to help you in some way.

    We want to broaden the scope of our activities all the time. Do you have interesting ideas? Do you want to do something for the Faculty while having fun at the same time?  Come along to our meetings.


    e-mail: zarzadrwsswoib@gmail.com

    FB: https://www.facebook.com/wobiak


budynek nr 35 i szklarnie

Why study at SGGW?

budynek 35

Building no.35

Kampus SGGW

SGGW Campus

Medal im. Michała Oczapowskiego

Medal of Michał Oczapowski for the Faculty of Horticulture